TBC Bank and Writer`s House continue joint project Saba Laureates in the Writer`s House
 Tbilisi 13:48 - 27.01.15 GHN
Print3239  Size:
TBC Bank and Writer's House continue joint project "Saba Laureates in the Writer's House". On January 28, at 18:00 in the Writer's House there will be held meeting with Lie Liqokeli in the frame of this project. The collection of poems of Lia Liqokeli "Laugh of Devi's Wife" became the winner of 2014 literature award "Saba" in the nomination of the best literary debut, reports GHN.
Lia Liqokeli is film director. Her debut book "Laugh of Devi's Wife" was published by the publishing house Saunje. Lia participated in the literary festival "Insomnia" organized by Karchkhadze publishing house, her collection of poems is included in the collection of the festival. Also was participating in literary competition "Tsero," where she was selected by the jury and the Minister of Culture.
The meeting will be moderated by the poet Mariam Tsiklauri.
It will be the first meeting this year from the cycle "Saba Laureates in the Writer's House." The project will last during 10 months and once in a month the readers will meet the winners of the literary premium "Saba" 2014 in Writer's House. The reader will have possibility to meet the winners of all ten nominations, to listen to the members of jury and to know why these authors and books were awarded. Every meeting will be interactive, with open discussion, with many questions and with interesting focus for the society about processes in literature in Georgia and abroad.



Articles, Analytics
Vanity projects kamikaze loggias and Tbilisis architectural disaster
Ramaz Sakvarelidze tells passivity of opposition minimizes its chances at elections

Business-oriented policy creates safe environment for foreign investors Levan Kalndadze tells

Kumsishvili amendments in tax law directed to strengthening of private business

Fady Asly closed ICC in protest

Turkish Airlines provides with FOC internet service for USA flights

შემოგვიერთდი Twitter - ზე
July, 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su